Ninja Docs
Search…
⌃K

&groupmode

Added to the URL, when not assigned to a group, you don't hear or see anything
Sender-Side Option! (&push, &room)

Details

&groupmode changes the way groups work when not in a group.
With &groupmode added to your URL, when not assigned to a group, you don't hear or see anything. This also goes for remote participants who are not in a group - you will not see or hear them if they are not in a group, even if you also are not in a group.
The default normally with VDO.Ninja is that if not in a group, you see and hear everyone. This remains true if not using &groupmode, even if others in the room are. Others may not be able to see or hear you though, if they have &groupmode enabled, and you haven't picked a group. So, &groupmode only impacts the local user, and will not impact remote connections.
The Comms app uses &groupmode by default.